Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
Artwork Wednesday

Artwork Wednesday: Jurassic World, Okja + more!

Artwork Wednesday this week comes to you on a Friday, and I’m not even sorry. I’ve been away from Artwork Wednesday for a while, for reasons I will not go into now, but I’m so excited to be back that I’m not going to wait until Wednesday!

I’m sure I’ve definitely missed so many gorgeous posters, but I shall refrain from making an extra long post to save you from endless scrolling. Instead, I hope you’ll enjoy the following four posters that have caught my eye recently. 


1. Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

© Universal Pictures

What excites me most about this poster is the line ‘life finds a way’. Fans of Jurassic Park are sure to join me in my ‘eeee!’ moment! I don’t think there are any film franchises that can stick to almost the exact same poster for every new film, and still create this much excitement.


2. Goodbye Christopher Robin
goodbye_christopher_robin

© Fox Searchlight Pictures

It seems rare to find a film poster with a lot of illustration or a solely illustrated poster, at least for the more main-stream films, so I love that this poster for Goodbye Christopher Robin is part-photo, part-drawn. Of course, it also gives a loving nod to Winnie the Pooh (or should I say a loving ‘hey this is what this film is about’, considering it is about A.A. Milne, the author of Winnie the Pooh).


3. All Eyez on Me
All Eyez on Me

© Lionsgate

This kind of photography is just beautiful to me. The light and the dark parts are perfect. The highlighting on the details leads your eye through the image, so the overall poster just flows effortlessly.


4. Okja
Okja

© Netflix

The colours of this poster for Okja are so pleasing to me, and similar to the poster for Goodbye Christopher Robin above, I love the combination of a photo and illustration, what with the words and lines drawn over Lily Collins. I chose to only include this one, but there is a set of posters for Okja, which are all equally pleasing!


Thanks for reading, see you next time 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

