The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
The Movies Tag

The Movies Tag Q46 + Q47: Most annoying actresses + Movies you love that everyone hates?

QUESTION: Most annoying actresses?
ANSWER: NONE I DON’T LIKE THESE QUESTIONS

I didn’t want to answer this so much that I took a two month break from blogging. Wow. I just can’t think of any actresses I find annoying. If I do, I’m sure I’ll let you know… For now, let’s combine this with the next question, shall we?


QUESTION: Movies you love that everyone hates?
ANSWER: Maybe The Hobbit? The Visit, The Duff, The House Bunny, Wild Child…

I don’t think any of the films I’ve mentioned in my answer are universally hated, really, but for most of them I’m going by iMDB ratings, as I don’t think there are any films I love that everyone else hates!

The Hobbit is my main answer though, because I seem to love The Hobbit films a lot more than most other Middle-Earth fans. Whenever I hear anyone talk about the trilogy, their opinion is usually that there shouldn’t have been three films, and that each film drags. I disagree completely.

I used to love The Hobbit films more than the Lord of the Rings films (now they’re pretty much equal). I think this is because, before I saw The Hobbit, I wasn’t as big of a fan of LOTR as I am now that I’ve seen The Hobbit, if that makes ANY SENSE AT ALL?! 

Don’t get me wrong, I liked LOTR before The Hobbit, but for some reason I fell in love with The Hobbit, then fell in love with LOTR ten-times over how much I loved it before.

As for the rest of the films – The Visit and the chick flicks – they’re all underrated (in terms of their iMDB ratings at least) and people need to open their eyes to their glory!


I forgot how difficult it is to write these posts sometimes. If you’ve actually read this entire post, well done. If you didn’t, I don’t blame you 😀

Standard

Leave a Reply

